Ethiopia
Mundayo Washing Station in Oromia, West Arsi
Picked, sorted, dried: This wonderful coffee is grown by smallholder farmers at an altitude of between 1945 and 2100 metres, who then take their harvest to the Mundayo Washing Station in West Arsi in southern Ethiopia for further processing. The Mundayo Washing Station is located in the Oromia region (in the West Arsi zone) and supports around 750 smallholder farmers. The farmers bring their coffee cherries to the washing station, where they are carefully sorted to remove damaged or unripe cherries. It is a naturally processed coffee that is dried in the sun on African beds for three weeks. The farmers in this region generally do not use fertilisers or pesticides in coffee production as they do not have access to them. Our coffee comes from our partner Cafe Imports, which works closely with the coffee farmers and cooperatives. This close relationship not only guarantees the high quality of the coffee, but also promotes a sustainable and supportive local partnership.
Heirloom
100% Arabica
Process: Natural
 
The Heirloom Variety is a collective term for rare varieties from Ethiopia that have not yet been identified or clearly named due to their genetic diversity. The reason: there are between six and ten thousand coffee varieties in Ethiopia – so every village in Ethiopia could have its own variety.
Apricot
×
Strawberry
×
Spiced Apple
Description
Espresso Recipe
Mundayo
Our first release from Mundayo Washing Station is here and we're very much looking forward to this exciting lot from Ethiopia. The coffee cherries come from over 750 small farmers who grow their coffees organically at shady altitudes. This special lot consists exclusively of the Heirloom variety mentioned above and is characterised by its complexity with notes of apricot, strawberry and spiced apple. You can expect a kaleidoscope of complex flavours and an intensely structured cup – typical of Ethiopia.
Why we love Naturals
We love naturals, especially those from Ethiopia, as their sweet, fruity flavours win us over. Coffees processed as naturals are usually delivered on the day of harvest and are first sorted according to ripeness and quality before the dirt is rinsed off. They are then spread out on so-called African beds, where they are constantly turned during the drying process. Depending on the weather, drying can take an average of 8-25 days. After drying, the beans are mechanically de-fruited and then carefully sorted by hand. During the drying process, the sugary pectin layer penetrates the bean, which shapes the flavour profile of the coffee in the long term. This processing method is also more environmentally friendly than washed coffees, as it uses less water.
Details
  • Smallholder farm coffee from Ethiopia
  • Natural processing
  • Choose between 250g, 500g or 1kg ground or beans
  • Flavour profile: apricot, strawberry, spiced apple
  • 100% Arabica, gently roasted by hand
  • Delivery by DHL, climate-neutral with GO GREEN
  • If you select collection on site, collection is possible from 2 pm after confirmation by e-mail
Sustainable cultivation and quality awareness
As with wine, the origin, cultivation and careful harvesting of coffee form the basis for a speciality coffee. We only use ripe and hand-picked 100% Arabica coffee beans for our coffees, as the painstaking manual harvest is an essential quality criterion. Our highland coffees are natural products and are grown in shady forest gardens in an environmentally friendly way. This preserves the biodiversity of the growing region. The coffee cherries can ripen slowly at cool altitudes with nourishing and fertile soil conditions. Under these optimal climatic conditions near the equator, the coffee plants have more time to develop their characteristic and fruity flavours.  
Freshly roasted by hand
All Röststätte coffees are gently roasted by hand in Berlin so that the natural flavours can fully develop without any unwanted acidity. For a distinctive body and a versatile flavour profile in the cup, we want to emphasise and optimally process the special features of the respective variety, farm and origin of the coffee with our roasting. The aim is therefore to exploit the full potential of the green coffee through our roasting method in order to emphasise the valuable work of the producers in the countries where the coffee is grown. These are our quality principles – from source to the final cup.
Dose in 18,5g
Extraction time in seconds 32
Dose out 39ml

Freezing Date

22-33 Days after Roast Date

Taste Balance

Sweetness (low to high) Medium
Acidity (low to high) Low
Bitterness (low to high) Low
Texture Silky
Weight (low to high) Medium
Finish (short to long lasting) Long

Flavour

Apricot, Strawberry, Spiced Apple, Cocoa, Cardamom

Milkweight

Normal milk & Oat milk 110g
share
related blog posts
Barista Academy
 
Service & Beratung
Gerne beraten wir Dich auch telefonisch rund um unsere Kaffees, Schulungen und Produkte.
Für ein Beratungsgespräch vor Ort bitten wir Dich, einen Termin mit uns zu vereinbaren.
+49 30 4050 1650
Telefonzeiten Montag - Freitag (10:00 - 18-00 Uhr)
Service & Support
We're happy to advise you by phone about our coffees, trainings and products.
For an on-site consultation, we ask you to make an appointment with us.
+49 30 4050 1650
Phone Hours Monday - Friday (10:00 am - 6:00 pm)

Wir schenken Dir 5€
auf Deine nächste
Kaffee Bestellung

Gutscheincode anwendbar auf alle Kaffeprodukte. Mit der Anmeldung erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, E-mail Marketing zu erhalten. Datenschutz

Check Dein Postfach !
Wir haben Dir soeben eine Mail mit einem
Bestätigungslink an Deine angegebene
E-Mail-Adresse geschickt.

You're viewing: Mundayo 15,50 
Details

Äthiopien
Mundayo Washing Station in Oromia, West Arsi
Gepflückt, sortiert, getrocknet: Dieser wunderbare Kaffee wird von Smallholder Farmern auf einer Höhe zwischen 1945 und 2100 Metern angebaut, die ihre Ernte anschließend zur Weiterverarbeitung in die Mundayo Washing Station in West Arsi im Süden Äthiopiens bringen. Die Mundayo-Waschstation liegt, genauer gesagt, in der Oromia-Region (in der West Arsi-Zone) und unterstützt etwa 750 Kleinbauern vor Ort. Die Farmer bringen ihre Kaffeekirschen zur Waschstation, wo sie sorgfältig sortiert werden, um beschädigte oder unreife Kirschen zu entfernen. Es ist ein natural aufbereiteter Kaffee, der auf African Beds für drei Wochen in der Sonne getrocknet wird. Die Farmer in dieser Region verwenden in der Regel keine Düngemittel oder Pestizide bei der Kaffeeproduktion, da sie keinen Zugang dazu haben. Unser Kaffee stammt von unserem Partner Cafe Imports, die eng mit den Kaffeefarmern und Kooperativen zusammenarbeiten. Diese enge Verbindung garantiert nicht nur die hohe Qualität des Kaffees, sondern fördert auch eine nachhaltige und unterstützende Partnerschaft vor Ort.
Heirloom
100% Arabica
Process: Natural
 
Die Heirloom Variety ist eine Sammelbezeichnung für seltene Sorten aus Äthiopien, die aufgrund ihrer genetischen Vielfalt noch nicht identifiziert bzw. eindeutig benannt wurden. Der Grund: Es gibt zwischen sechs- und zehntausend Kaffeesorten in Äthiopien – so könnte jedes Dorf in Äthiopien seine eigene Varietät haben.
Aprikose
×
Erdbeere
×
Spiced Apple
Beschreibung
Espresso Rezeptur
Mundayo
Unser erster Release der Mundayo Washing Station ist da und wir freuen uns sehr auf dieses spannende Lot aus Äthiopien. Die Kaffeekirschen stammen von über 750 Kleinbauern, die ihre Kaffees ökologisch in schattigen Höhenlagen anbauen. Dieses besondere Lot besteht ausschließlich aus der oben genannten Heirloom-Varietät und besticht durch seine Komplexität mit Noten von Aprikose, Erdbeere und Gewürzapfel. Es erwartet Euch ein Kaleidoskop komplexer Aromen und eine intensiv strukturierte Tasse – eben typisch Äthiopien.
Warum wir Naturals lieben
Wir lieben Naturals, vor allem aus Äthiopien, da sie uns mit ihren süßlich-fruchtigen Noten überzeugen. Als Natural aufbereitete Kaffees werden in der Regel am Tag der Ernte angeliefert und zunächst nach Reifegrad und Qualität sortiert, bevor der Schmutz abgespült wird. Dann werden sie auf sogenannten African Beds ausgebreitet, wo sie während des Trocknungsprozesses ständig gewendet werden. Die Trocknung kann je nach Wetterlage durchschnittlich 8-25 Tage dauern. Nach dem Trocknen werden die Bohnen maschinell entfruchtet und anschließend von Hand sorgfältig sortiert. Während des Trocknungsprozesses dringt die zuckerhaltige Pektinschicht in die Bohne ein, was das Geschmacksprofil des Kaffees langfristig prägt. Zudem ist diese Aufbereitungsmethode im Vergleich zu Washed Coffees umweltfreundlicher, da sie wenig Wasser verbraucht.
Details
  • Smallholder-Farm-Kaffee aus Äthiopien
  • Getrocknete Aufbereitung
  • Wähle zwischen 250g, 500g oder 1kg gemahlen oder Bohnen
  • Geschmacksprofil: Aprikose, Erdbeere, Gewürzapfel
  • 100% Arabica, schonend von Hand geröstet
  • Lieferung per DHL, klimaneutral mit GO GREEN
  • Bei Auswahl Abholung vor Ort ist die Abholung nach Bestätigung per E-Mail ab 14 Uhr möglich
Nachhaltiger Anbau und Qualitätsbewusstsein
Ähnlich wie beim Wein bilden die Herkunft, der Anbau und die sorgfältige Ernte auch beim Kaffee die Grundlage für einen Spezialitätenkaffee. Für unsere Kaffees verwenden wir ausschließlich reife und handgepflückte 100% Arabica Kaffeebohnen, denn die aufwendige Ernte in Handarbeit ist ein wesentliches Qualitätskriterium. Unsere Hochlandkaffees sind Naturprodukte und werden in schattigen Waldgärten naturschonend angebaut. So bleibt die biologische Vielfalt in der Anbauregion erhalten. Die Kaffeekirschen können langsam in kühler Höhenlage mit nährhaften und fruchtbaren Bodenverhältnissen reifen. Den Kaffeepflanzen bleibt unter diesen optimalen klimatischen Bedingungen in Äquatornähe mehr Zeit ihre charakteristischen und fruchtigen Aromen zu entwickeln. 
Frisch von Hand geröstet
Alle Röststätte Kaffees werden von uns in Berlin schonend von Hand geröstet damit sich die natürlichen Aromen voll entfalten können, ohne dass unerwünschte Säuren entstehen. Für einen ausgeprägten Körper und ein vielseitiges Geschmacksprofil in der Tasse möchten wir mit unserer Röstung die Besonderheiten der jeweiligen Varietät, Farm und Herkunft des Kaffees hervorheben und optimal verarbeiten. Ziel ist es also das gesamte Potenzial des Rohkaffees durch unsere Art der Röstung auszuschöpfen um auch die wertvolle Arbeit der Produzenten in den Anbauländern hervorzuheben. Das sind unsere Qualitätsgrundsätze - from source to the final cup.
Dose in 18,5g
Extraction time in seconds 32
Dose out 39ml

Freezing Date

22-33 Days after Roast Date

Taste Balance

Sweetness (low to high) Medium
Acidity (low to high) Low
Bitterness (low to high) Low
Texture Silky
Weight (low to high) Medium
Finish (short to long lasting) Long

Flavour

Apricot, Strawberry, Spiced Apple, Cocoa, Cardamom

Milkweight

Normal milk & Oat milk 110g
share
related blog posts
Barista Academy
 
Service & Beratung
Gerne beraten wir Dich auch telefonisch rund um unsere Kaffees, Schulungen und Produkte.
Für ein Beratungsgespräch vor Ort bitten wir Dich, einen Termin mit uns zu vereinbaren.
+49 30 4050 1650
Telefonzeiten Montag - Freitag (10:00 - 18-00 Uhr)
Service & Support
We're happy to advise you by phone about our coffees, trainings and products.
For an on-site consultation, we ask you to make an appointment with us.
+49 30 4050 1650
Phone Hours Monday - Friday (10:00 am - 6:00 pm)

Wir schenken Dir 5€
auf Deine nächste
Kaffeebestellung

Mindestbestellwert: 30€. Gutscheincode anwendbar auf alle Kaffeeprodukte. Mit der Anmeldung erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, E-Mail Marketing zu erhalten. Datenschutz

Check Dein Postfach !
Wir haben Dir soeben eine Mail mit einem
Bestätigungslink an Deine angegebene
E-Mail-Adresse geschickt.

Du siehst: Mundayo 15,50 
Details