Brazil
Peru
India
Brazil | Monteiro Lobato
Santiago is our annual farm coffee from Brazil, which we at Ocafi currently source as a community lot called Monteiro Lobato, mainly from the Fazenda Pinheiro, Matao and Sao Domingos farms. The coffee farms are located in the São José do Rio Pardo region (near Cerrado Mineiro) in the state of São Paulo, which is renowned for coffee cultivation. This community blend stands for high commitment, consistent flavour and meticulous craftsmanship. The coffee cherries are carefully selected according to various factors, including specific flavour profiles, bean density and colour matching for consistent quality. Every cup of Monteiro Lobato represents a symphony of flavours and harmony of environmental sustainability and community welfare in the region. For every bag of green coffee sold, a tree is planted at Fazenda Pinheiro.
Peru | Cajamarca
We have a new contract with Cedros Cafe Cooperative in Peru, a coffee that can be found in some of our blends. The cooperative specializes in sustainable agriculture and the promotion of specialty coffee for its members. It is also committed to accessing public and private funding, participating in social projects, and supplying niche markets. Cedros Cafe now has 280 members and 10 permanent employees, its management is staffed on a long-term basis by female producers, among others, and new generations of leaders are being encouraged.
India | Karadykan Estate
The small portion from India is grown in the Chikmagalur region. There, the coffees grow on steep mountain slopes on clay-like soils at an altitude of 1100 meters. Our Monsooned Malabar comes from the Karadykan Estate, a farm founded as early as 1890 by the two British brothers W.L. and C.S. Crawford. Later the farm became the property of Sangameshwar Coffee. Irrigation is provided solely by natural rainfall. Due to the moisture absorption during the monsoon rains, the coffee develops its exceptional cup profile and aroma.
Varieties
100% Arabica aus Brasilien, Peru und Indien
 
The Capital Espresso Blend consists of different Arabica varieties, such as Typica, Mundo Novo, Catucai and Catimor from India.
TOFFEE
×
CHOCOLATE
×
HASELNUSS
Description
Espresso recipe
Reviews (0)
Capital
Capital, our new "Hometown Favorite" blend, is carefully balanced with a creamy texture in the cup, extra crema and a particularly full body. The taste of this fine espresso is reminiscent of dark chocolate, toffee and hazelnut.
Story
If you like your espresso with a rich crema, our new blend is the right choice. Unlike our other roasts, Capital is a bit more classic in taste, strong but at the same time completely low in acidity. Balanced chocolaty-sweet notes meet a full-bodied body with lots of character.
Details
  • New Espresso Blend from Brazil, Peru and India
  • Espresso roast
  • Also ideal for fully automatic coffee machines
  • For extra crema in the cup particularly full-bodied
  • Choose between 250g 500g or 1kg ground or beans
  • Flavor profile: toffee, chocolate, hazelnut
  • 100% Arabica Espresso Blend, gently roasted by hand in Berlin
  • Delivery by DHL Go Green
  • If you choose pickup on site, the pickup is possible after confirmation by e-mail from 14 clock
Sustainable cultivation and quality awareness
Similar to wine, the origin, cultivation and careful harvesting also form the basis for a specialty coffee. For our coffees, we use only ripe and hand-picked 100% Arabica coffee beans, because the elaborate harvest by hand is an essential quality criterion. Our highland coffees are natural products and are grown in shady forest gardens in a nature-friendly way. This preserves the biodiversity in the growing region. Coffee cherries can ripen slowly at cool altitudes with nutritious and fertile soil conditions. The coffee plants have more time to develop their characteristic and fruity aromas under these optimal climatic conditions near the equator. 
Freshly roasted by hand
All Röststätte coffees are gently roasted by hand in Berlin so that the natural flavors can fully develop without unwanted acids. For a pronounced body and a versatile flavor profile in the cup, we want to emphasize and optimally process the special features of the respective variety, farm and origin of the coffee with our roasting. The aim is to exploit the full potential of the green coffee through our roasting process and to highlight the valuable work of the producers in the growing countries. These are our quality principles - from source to the final cup.

Espresso Recipe

Standard setting temperature espresso machine: 93.5 ° C
Prerequisite: 18g sieve (basket), double portafilter outlet

Rezeptur

Dose in 18g
Extraction time in seconds 24-26
Dose out 38-40g

Taste Balance

Sweetness (low to high) Medium
Acidity (low to high) Low
Bitterness (low to high) Medium-High
Texture  Rich & Creamy
Weight (low to high) High
Finish (short to long lasting) Long

Flavour

Bittersweet Chocolate, Hazelnut, Toffee

Grindsize Comandante

7-8

Milkweight

110g (3.8 %) Milk Chocolate
Deine Meinung ist uns wichtig!
Schreibe eine Bewertung zu diesem Artikel und teile deine Meinung mit anderen Kunden.
Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Durchschnittliche Kundenbewerbung

Your opinion is important to us!
Write a review about this product and share your opinion with other customers.
Your email address will not be published.

Average customer evaluation

5.00 out of 5

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

share
related blog posts
Espresso
Service & Beratung
Gerne beraten wir Dich auch telefonisch rund um unsere Kaffees, Schulungen und Produkte.
Für ein Beratungsgespräch vor Ort bitten wir Dich, einen Termin mit uns zu vereinbaren.
+49 30 4050 1650
Telefonzeiten Montag - Freitag (10:00 - 18-00 Uhr)
Service & Support
We're happy to advise you by phone about our coffees, trainings and products.
For an on-site consultation, we ask you to make an appointment with us.
+49 30 4050 1650
Phone Hours Monday - Friday (10:00 am - 6:00 pm)

Wir schenken Dir 5€
auf Deine nächste
Kaffee Bestellung

Gutscheincode anwendbar auf alle Kaffeprodukte. Mit der Anmeldung erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, E-mail Marketing zu erhalten. Datenschutz

Check Dein Postfach !
Wir haben Dir soeben eine Mail mit einem
Bestätigungslink an Deine angegebene
E-Mail-Adresse geschickt.

Schaltfläche zum Kauf von kompostierbaren Kaffeekapseln von Röststätte Berlin
You're viewing: Capital 9,50 
Details

Brasilien
Peru
Indien
Brasilien | Fazenda Santiago
Der brasilianische Anteil stammt von der Farm Fazenda Santiago in Patos de Minas in Brasilien. Patos de Minas liegt in der für Kaffeeanbau sehr renommierten Region Cerrado Mineiro im Bundesstaat Minas Gerais in Brasilien. Die örtlichen Kaffeefarmen sind in Kooperativen organisiert, die unter der Kontrolle der Cerrado Coffee Growers Federation stehen. Die Farm liegt auf einer Höhe von 1.100 Metern und wird von Elmiro Alves do Nascimento betrieben. Kaffees aus Cerrado Mineiro sind mit einem speziellen Siegel versehen um die hohen Qualitätsstandards in Anbau und Ernte der Kaffees innerhalb der Region hervorzuheben.
Peru | Cajamarca
Einen neuen Kontrakt haben wir mit der Cedros Cafe Cooperative in Peru geschlossen, ein Kaffee der in einigen unserer Blends zu finden ist. Die Kooperative hat sich auf nachhaltige Landwirtschaft und die Förderung von Spezialitätenkaffee für ihre Mitglieder spezialisiert. Sie setzt sich darüber hinaus dafür ein, Zugang zu öffentlichen und privaten Finanzmitteln zu erhalten, an sozialen Projekten teilzunehmen und Nischenmärkte zu beliefern. Inzwischen verfügt Cedros Cafe über 280 Mitglieder und 10 feste Mitarbeiter, das Management wird langfristig u.a. von weiblichen Produzentinnen besetzt und neue Führungsgenerationen werden gefördert.
Indien | Karadykan Estate
Der kleine Anteil aus Indien wird in der Region Chikmagalur angebaut. Dort wachsen die Kaffees an steilen Berghängen auf lehmartigen Böden in 1100 Metern Höhe. Unser Monsooned Malabar stammt vom Karadykan Estate, eine Farm die bereits 1890 von den zwei britischen Brüder W.L. und C.S. Crawford gegründet wurde. Später ging die Farm in den Besitz von Sangameshwar Coffee über. Die Bewässerung erfolgt ausschließlich durch natürlichen Regenfall. Durch die Feuchtigkeitsaufnahme während des Monsunregens entwickelt der Kaffee sein außergewöhnliches Tassenprofil und Aroma.
Varietäten
100% Arabica aus Brasilien, Peru und Indien
 
Der Capital Espresso Blend besteht aus verschiedenen Arabica Varietäten, wie Typica, Caturra, Catuai und Catimor aus Indien.
TOFFEE
×
SCHOKOLADE
×
HASELNUSS
Beschreibung
Capital
Capital ist unser neuer "Hometown Favorite" Blend sorgfältig abgestimmt mit einer cremigen Textur in der Tasse, extra viel Crema und einem besonders vollen Körper. Geschmacklich erinnert der feine Espresso an Zartbitterschokolade, Toffee und Haselnuss.
Story
Wenn Ihr Euren Espresso gerne mit satter Crema trinkt ist unser neuer Blend die richtige Wahl. Im Gegensatz zu unseren anderen Röstungen ist der Capital etwas klassischer im Geschmack, kräftig aber zugleich vollkommen säurearm. Ausgewogene schokoladig-süße Noten treffen auf einen vollmundigen Körper mit viel Charakter.
Details
  • Neuer Espresso Blend aus Brasilien, Peru und Indien
  • Für extra viel Crema in der Tasse besonders vollmundig
  • Wähle zwischen 250g 500g oder 1kg gemahlen oder Bohnen
  • Geschmacksprofil: Toffee, Schokolade, Haselnuss
  • 100% Arabica schonend von Hand geröstet
  • Lieferung per DHL
Nachhaltiger Anbau und Qualitätsbewusstsein
Ähnlich wie beim Wein bilden die Herkunft, der Anbau und die sorgfältige Ernte auch beim Kaffee die Grundlage für einen Spezialitätenkaffee. Für unsere Kaffees verwenden wir ausschließlich reife und handgepflückte 100% Arabica Kaffeebohnen, denn die aufwendige Ernte in Handarbeit ist ein wesentliches Qualitätskriterium. Unsere Hochlandkaffees sind Naturprodukte und werden in schattigen Waldgärten naturschonend angebaut. So bleibt die biologische Vielfalt in der Anbauregion erhalten. Die Kaffeekirschen können langsam in kühler Höhenlage mit nährhaften und fruchtbaren Bodenverhältnissen reifen. Den Kaffeepflanzen bleibt unter diesen optimalen klimatischen Bedingungen in Äquatornähe mehr Zeit ihre charakteristischen und fruchtigen Aromen zu entwickeln. 
Frisch von Hand geröstet
Alle Röststätte Kaffees werden von uns in Berlin schonend von Hand geröstet damit sich die natürlichen Aromen voll entfalten können, ohne dass unerwünschte Säuren entstehen. Für einen ausgeprägten Körper und ein vielseitiges Geschmacksprofil in der Tasse möchten wir mit unserer Röstung die Besonderheiten der jeweiligen Varietät, Farm und Herkunft des Kaffees hervorheben und optimal verarbeiten. Ziel ist es also das gesamte Potenzial des Rohkaffees durch unsere Art der Röstung auszuschöpfen um auch die wertvolle Arbeit der Produzenten in den Anbauländern hervorzuheben. Das sind unsere Qualitätsgrundsätze - from source to the final cup.
share
related blog posts
Espresso
Service & Beratung
Gerne beraten wir Dich auch telefonisch rund um unsere Kaffees, Schulungen und Produkte.
Für ein Beratungsgespräch vor Ort bitten wir Dich einen Termin mit uns zu vereinbaren.
+49 30 4050 1650
Montag - Freitag 10:00 - 18-00 Uhr